Archive for 'statehouse'

Editorial: Transparency is key

Posted: Friday, February 27, 2015

A Funny Thing Happened On The Way To The Recount*

Posted: Monday, December 1, 2014

Incoming 127th Maine Legislature Picks Leaders (Updated with Statements)

Posted: Saturday, November 15, 2014

Hillary Clinton Comes To Maine, Stumps For Mike Michaud For Governor At Scarborough Rally (Videos)

Posted: Monday, October 27, 2014

FLOTUS Michelle Obama Comes To Maine, Urges Support For Mike Michaud For Governor (VIDEO; Text)

Posted: Sunday, October 5, 2014

LePage, Democratic Leaders Finally Meet To Discuss Riverview Woes, Alexander Report Payments

Posted: Friday, August 8, 2014

Incumbent State Senator John Tuttle Declared Winner Of Senate District 33 (York Co) Democratic Primary Recount

Posted: Thursday, June 19, 2014

Ralph L. Tucker Of Brunswick Declared Winner Of HD 50 Democratic Primary

Posted: Wednesday, June 18, 2014

Timeline of the Alexander Report

Posted: Thursday, May 29, 2014

LePage suspends payment to Alexander Group

Posted: Friday, May 23, 2014

Feds Find LePage, MDOL Officials Intervened In Unemployment Hearings

Posted: Monday, March 3, 2014

Governor LePage Reneges On $100M Jobs Bonds; Bounces $59M State Of Maine Check

Posted: Tuesday, February 25, 2014

Maine GOP advance compromise medicaid expansion bill

Posted: Tuesday, February 25, 2014

LePage Reneges on $100M Statewide Maine Jobs Bond Contracts, Day 3: MaineDOT Projects in Peril?

Posted: Monday, February 24, 2014

Maine House Votes Down Controversial Religious Discrimination Bill LD 1428, 89-52

Posted: Friday, February 21, 2014

LePage Reneges On $100M Statewide Maine Jobs Bond Contracts, Day 2

Posted: Friday, February 21, 2014

Maine Senate Votes 19-16 Against LD 1428, “An Act To Protect Religious Freedom”

Posted: Wednesday, February 19, 2014

Maine Legislature Overrides LePage Veto Of LD 1353, “An Act To Further Reduce Student Hunger”

Posted: Tuesday, February 18, 2014

AG Mills On LePage EBT Fraud Claims: Put Issue In Perspective, Go After “Big Fish” Too

Posted: Tuesday, February 18, 2014

Maine Legislature Overwhelmingly Pass LD 1762, Restoring $40M In Municipal Revenue Sharing

Posted: Wednesday, February 12, 2014