Archive for 'history'

Not deferential enough: Time for tea

Posted: Thursday, March 12, 2015

New Maine Times Book Review: 'The Blood of Free Men'

Posted: Wednesday, June 12, 2013

West of Woolwich: In defense of fruitcake

Posted: Wednesday, December 12, 2012

West of Woolwich: O Christmas Tree

Posted: Wednesday, December 5, 2012

West of Woolwich: Bells on the Kennebec

Posted: Wednesday, November 21, 2012

West of Woolwich: The Wall is still standing part two

Posted: Wednesday, November 14, 2012

West of Woolwich: The Wall is still standing part one

Posted: Wednesday, November 7, 2012

Cartwrites: A town moves a building ... by hand

Posted: Wednesday, October 31, 2012

West of Woolwich: Heroes and Veterans -- Lost and Found

Posted: Wednesday, October 31, 2012

West of Woolwich: No manure in Hollywood

Posted: Wednesday, October 24, 2012

Bath Historical Society to present lecture on Thomas Hyde

Posted: Tuesday, October 16, 2012

West of Woolwich: 50 years later ... a return to the desert

Posted: Wednesday, October 10, 2012

West of Woolwich: Relearning our infrastructure (revisited)

Posted: Wednesday, September 26, 2012

West of Woolwich: Native skill ... so soon forgotten

Posted: Wednesday, September 19, 2012

West of Woolwich: Let's Make Words Count

Posted: Wednesday, September 12, 2012

West of Woolwich: The hidden man

Posted: Wednesday, August 8, 2012

West of Woolwich: It's just ... gone!

Posted: Wednesday, July 25, 2012

Dilettante: Something new in Old York

Posted: Wednesday, July 18, 2012

West of Woolwich: Fireworks return!

Posted: Wednesday, July 11, 2012

Venturing: Getting there, one way or the other

Posted: Wednesday, April 11, 2012