Archive for 'energy'

The Smart Money: Global Warming and Ice Ages

Posted: Tuesday, August 26, 2014

Getting off oil in Damariscotta

Posted: Tuesday, July 22, 2014

The Smart Money: CMP: An economical history

Posted: Tuesday, July 8, 2014

Rehabs: Opportunities or Avoidable Disasters?

Posted: Monday, June 2, 2014

The Smart Money: How will the new carbon standards affect the economy?

Posted: Sunday, June 1, 2014

The cost of water heating

Posted: Tuesday, May 13, 2014

Deep energy retrofitting an existing house

Posted: Tuesday, May 6, 2014

Walls that emulate nature

Posted: Tuesday, April 29, 2014

Humble Rants 30 April 2014

Posted: Tuesday, April 29, 2014

Building science and my cat

Posted: Tuesday, April 22, 2014

Laws buildings obey ... even when their builders do not

Posted: Wednesday, April 16, 2014

Passivhaus: Why no one should build anything less

Posted: Tuesday, April 8, 2014

Caveat emptor

Posted: Tuesday, April 1, 2014

Creative destruction, solar style

Posted: Wednesday, March 26, 2014

The energy-democracy connection

Posted: Tuesday, March 18, 2014

I could be wrong

Posted: Tuesday, March 11, 2014

Heating water

Posted: Tuesday, March 4, 2014

The high cost of willful ignorance

Posted: Tuesday, February 25, 2014

Beating winter costs without money (Part 2)

Posted: Tuesday, February 18, 2014

Beating winter costs without money (Part 1)

Posted: Tuesday, February 11, 2014