Archive for 'business'

The Smart Money: Progressive versus regressive taxation

Posted: Thursday, April 16, 2015

The Smart Money: Fairy tales and tax cuts

Posted: Monday, June 30, 2014

The Smart Money: How Vermont might change the business of farming

Posted: Monday, June 9, 2014

The Smart Money: How will the new carbon standards affect the economy?

Posted: Sunday, June 1, 2014

The Smart Money: Maine's feedback loop

Posted: Tuesday, April 29, 2014

Smart Money: Rolling back corporate personhood

Posted: Tuesday, March 18, 2014

The Smart Money: 'Right to Work' ... for less

Posted: Tuesday, March 11, 2014

Feds Find LePage, MDOL Officials Intervened In Unemployment Hearings

Posted: Monday, March 3, 2014

Governor LePage Reneges On $100M Jobs Bonds; Bounces $59M State Of Maine Check

Posted: Tuesday, February 25, 2014

LePage Reneges On $100M Statewide Maine Jobs Bond Contracts, Day 2

Posted: Friday, February 21, 2014

Reactions To LePage 2014 State Of The State Address (VIDEO, TEXT, PHOTOS)

Posted: Sunday, February 9, 2014

Maine Governor Paul LePage’s 2014 State Of The State Address (VIDEOS, TEXT, PHOTOS)

Posted: Saturday, February 8, 2014

The Smart Money: The Conference Committee solution

Posted: Tuesday, December 17, 2013

The Smart Money: The ACA revisited

Posted: Monday, November 4, 2013

The Smart Money: Economic Armageddon

Posted: Tuesday, October 8, 2013

LePage’s OPM director lays out nearly $34 million cuts to balance state budget

Posted: Tuesday, October 8, 2013

Federal government shutdown having major, immediate, widespread effect on Maine

Posted: Tuesday, October 8, 2013

The Smart Money: What does the federal shutdown mean for Maine?

Posted: Tuesday, October 1, 2013

The Smart Money: The rich get richer ...

Posted: Tuesday, September 17, 2013

Rep Pingree testifies at Augusta hearing on food safety rules

Posted: Wednesday, August 21, 2013